The Foschini Group Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service phone cell phone account mtn sim manager box cell feedback reply
Filter review
New Reviewer

New account

Send you details like somebody to get back to me please so that i can get to collet my card they cant link my card i spoke to riaan and ryan and nolu still waiting for a reply
View full review
ID
#2789531 Review #2789531 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johannesburg, Gauteng
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

BAD SERVICE

Hi I purchased a puma shoe 27/06/21using mt account from ts gateway durban. I only opened the box yesterday to see there were 2 right foot in there. I went to the totalsport here at bt ngebs mthatha..they were offline. I called customer care they said if i have any problem there i should call them. I called them 5 times given the run around yesterday it took 2hrs of my Sunday for a simple exchange but with all my frustration i then asked them to refund it. In the end i was told a supervisor by Chantel would call me up to now no one has. I used my own phone to call up branches an customer careless. I would like to know why are your staff so poorly trained in a simple trackn trace an acount invoice and an exchange. Which was the stores fault. After many years of being a good account customer I feel encouraged to closed this account this was my first incident which made me realize how you really treat your customers. I would lime your feedback ..hopefully you are trained well in your department. Also hope you dont have millions of these complaints to delay your response. Feroz khan
View full review
ID
#2778447 Review #2778447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Durban, Kwazulu-Natal

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Customer service - Cell Phones in for repairs since 20.11.2020 - no proper feedback

NB: This is an email i sent yesterday to the Area Manger, the contact details i received from the shop, also no reply from her. From: Bellville Factory Outlet [mailto:bellville@***.co.za] Sent: Monday, 04 January 2021 3:40 PM To: 'MahdiyaA@***.co.za' Subject: Customer Query Of your shop The Fix Middestad Mall Good day Compliments of the season firstly My name is Stephan Thomas, I am a customer of your shop The Fix Middestad Mall. I have a situation which I think needs your attention as i have been in contact with the Manager Nash and assistant Nini. Firstly both of them did their part in helping me and Im good with them. The issue or situation is the I took 2 Cell Phones back on the 20.11.2020 as both was purchased at the shop and both started giving me problems at the same time. I bought in May 2020. What was explained to me when I bought the phones was that it is dual sim. Keep the MTN in for a month and use it that month, with the other network. After a month you can basically remove the MTN sim. I had no problems and actually kept the MTN sim. After the Month i used both sims in the phone and no problems. Both phones started giving me the same problem from the 19.11.2020. The problem was that i can no longer use the second sim for data usage but only for phone calls. The MTN sim was now the only sim i can use for data. Trust me I dont like mtn, so my other sims was cell c and Telkom. Took the phones in and I am still waiting for it, its been more than a month and i do understand its Covid, yet I do need your help in speeding up the process if possible. Can you please have a look and assist please. Its been difficult period for me. I had to go by another phone for myself and my daughter which she is on college using it daily. I am in need of those phone still as the one we using is second hand cheap which really doesnt help. She is starting school and we need your help please. Kind Regards Stephan Thomas Cell 076 769 **** Work 021 945 **** This is my work email
View full review
ID
#2366319 Review #2366319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I paid my insurance but cant claim.

I had a cell phone claim i submitted on the 1st July 2017, my claim only got approved the 30th November 2017 because foschini promenade malls employees did not submit my insurance documents, i was then told that previous employees did not submit the documents & how bad they worked, i was also told they dont have the documents anymore because they destroy it after 2years, i had to get them to write a letter to the insurer telling them why they cant submit it, now im told by cell phone department manager Ashiqua, that she cant help me because i lost my slip, i told her i have the box & proof of insurance payments but she said she cant help me, so i paid R53 for 2.5 years & cant claim a new cell phone, i think this is just a load of bull ***, foschini you really need to get that cell phone department a lot of service training because it stinks, dont even waste your time phoning them because they will put you on hold for 10min then drop your call.
View full review
ID
#1142344 Review #1142344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Really pissed

4 months and stiill no phone , i havnt heard from Birch acres mall totalsports and they still debiting my account , on a phone i dont even have ......how long should i wait ? Firstly went to foschini got told to go back to tovthe store i bought the phone from wich was quite a long journey ...finally got there only to be told they needed a reciept ...how can i keep a regiept for mor than 2 years ...your service is rily annoying
View full review
ID
#1064364 Review #1064364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
The Foschini Group Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Brands Related to The Foschini Group

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article